Gallery

R A M O N

This is a little photo shoot I did of my good friend Ramon’s house! Over winter break, I had gone over and, after not taking photos in a very long time, began shooting because I found his place so interesting. Actually, since starting photography, I’ve found a lot of things very visually simulating. Sadly, I only had the span of an hour or two for the photos, so I wasn’t able to explore his entire house, but I hope you enjoy this small exhibit of some of what I took that day.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16I find that people’s lifestyles, possessions, and even surroundings say a lot about the person in question. I hope you found Ramon’s surroundings as interesting as I did. I’m considering taking up more projects like this, so I’d love any feedback!

5 thoughts on “R A M O N

  1. Carla says:

    this is just to say
    i have seen the photos
    that were on
    your blog

    and which
    you compiled
    with
    such care

    thank you
    they were delicious
    so sweet
    and so cool

    lol. πŸ˜› taking a cue from william carlos williams & e.e. cummings by making this reply short, for once. in all seriousness, nice job with the pictures! it’s amazing what an interesting story photos can tell. i love the flipflops in the fireplace!

    Like

    • Alice L says:

      IKEA, bringing the world together with affordable furniture. πŸ™‚ Though I have a friend who bought something from IKEA, then painted numbers on the drawers and replaced the knobs. It looked SO classy and vintage, as if it cost $100 instead of $15.

      Like

Leave a Reply

